Price isn’t everything. Seeing value matters more

Trust and transparency make selling, buying, letting, or renting a property easier. This is a people business, and it is important that we ensure that we offer an exceptional level of customer service to all our clients.

The Association of Residential Landlords (ARLA) recommends never choosing a letting agent on price – “and when you find a good one, hang on to them.”

This saying should apply to all levels of service which we receive in our day to day lives and something that all of the Letters Group strongly believe to be the case.

We believe that the best form of advertising is word of mouth, and in order to achieve this you need to impress! Please read some of our reviews that are on allAgents, the largest customer review website for the property industry.

Are we making them up?

It might be tempting to think so, but no, our entire approach is about transparency and straight talking. And they would be happy to tell you themselves.

5 Starrating
Angela Gill
2 weeks ago
Excellent service from everyone at the company both on the lettings and sales teams. Thorough and professional customer service. A truly 5 Star service from start to finish.
5 Starrating
Satisfied Customer
3 weeks ago
Letters has provided a comprehensive and quality service from the outset of its engagement. Communications are detailed and speedy. The staff are very friendly and approachable. Letters is a very professional outfit offering exceptional customer service, and they take the stresses out of dealing with tenants and properties. A big shout out to Gary, Robert and Tracey for their service, patience and professionalism!
5 Starrating
Jaygo Norris
4 weeks ago
Great service and honest advice - I came to Letters and was speaking to Robert Jarvis about the difficulties I was having getting a mortgage. He was friendly, reassuring and put me in contact with a mortgage broker who has been fantastic. I will be looking to sell my house in the forthcoming months and I will be using Robert as I know I’ll get a great service!
5 Starrating
Paolo
1 month ago
I recently usied the Letters group for my house sale. My experience with them was excellent. All the staff I spoke to were polite, friendly and attentive.The agent I dealt with was Rob. I felt he went above his job role, taking viewings out of hours. He also helped me chase solicitors and was often the only person I felt that was pushing the sale over the line.I have never left a review and wouldnt usually recommend anyone I have dealt with in the property business. I would however have no problem recommending Letters and Rob.
5 Starrating
Emily Hudson
1 month ago
Rob was brilliant from start to finish! So friendly, professional and such a nice agent to work with, on my first house purchase, really put confidence in the whole process for me. Couldn\'t ask for a better agent to work with.
5 Starrating
Jane Scott
2 months ago
Good responsive service that kept us informed throughout the process. This made the sale of our property very easy. Would recommend the company.
5 Starrating
Polly Cifaldi
4 months ago
Really helpful, super friendly and non pushy estate agent. Had spoken to some of the bigger names in Peterborough and found their pushy attitude really off putting. Letters have been great at helping us buy and sell our home. Thank you
5 Starrating
Gill Ridgway
5 months ago
Can not fault Letters Group at all. The agent that was looking after us ( Mr Robert Jarvis) was superb. He was we us every step of the way and put us at ease and reassured us that all will be ok.
5 Starrating
Tim Lee
7 months ago
Rob and the team were fantastic. From beginning to end they were communicative and helpful. Rob was professional and managed to get our house on the market and sold quickly. We received updates regularly and they made every effort to chase the other parties for updates their end too. Without Rob and the team, we probably wouldn’t be writing this review in our new house. There were many times where the other parties were not very helpful, but Rob was committed in providing us the best service and we can’t thank him enough. Thanks again, highly recommend Letters Group.
5 Starrating
Stavros Karagiannakidis
9 months ago
We have been with Letters Group for four years as tenants. By far the best letting agency we have ever been with. Friendly, helpful, quick to respond and always attentive to what we had to say or ask. Honestly, we don\'t think it can get any better.
5 Starrating
Stephen Williamson
9 months ago
We would like to give our thanks to Rob Jarvis of Letters Group and Simon Smith in Letters Legal without them helping us through I don\'t think our moving experience would ever have got sorted when we had some difficult situations come up to test us all. Rob was excellent and kept us updated all the time and he went beyond the normal call of duty. Simon was really efficient and always gave us truthful honest assessments as to whatever situation arose. We used the Letters team to both sell our home and purchase our new one. Thanks you both you kept us sane. Thank You Both Steve & Julie Williamson
5 Starrating
Jim Carmassi
10 months ago
I would like to extend my thank to Rob from Letters who helped me sell my property. There were a few complicaitons throughout the process, all of which were out of Rob\'s hands but he was always there to offer sound and fair advice and reasurrance, always proffesional but with a personal touch.I would recommend Letters and Rob for selling your property.Thank you!
5 Starrating
LeeBH
10 months ago
Rob Jarvis at Letters went above and beyond with his commitment to sell my flat. He worked tirelessly to get the sale and his communication was fantastic.I can't praise him enough for his hard work .
4 Starrating
Liz Dolby
10 months ago
Rob was excellent as we progressed through a frustrating period of conveyancing. He was available, responsive, professional and well informed. I thoroughly recommend him and would give him 5 stars. The surveyor and electrician recommended by Letters let him down, however, as they did not respond to e mails and texts asking for quotes and help and eventually said they were \'too busy\' which was very disappointing and meant we lost precious time.
5 Starrating
Krzysztof Kochanowski
11 months ago
Throughout my experience with Letters Group, I was mainly in contact with Robert Jarvis. The communication was perfect, responses to emails were very quick even during out of office hours. Very kind and helpful, he always explained every step during the process. Couldn't have asked for better service.
5 Starrating
Maria Steele
1 year ago
We used Letters for many years for managing our rental property and being totally impressed with their professional approach and efficient service they were a natural choice when we wanted to sell. They did not disappoint and Robert Jarvis is full of integrity. He provided excellent guidance, communicated well and steered us through the whole process making it very smooth. His evident market knowledge was also very reassuring. The rental team, were fantastic at supporting us to tie up loose ends (especially Tracey) and I can’t thank them and Robert enough. You get the feeling that they are happy at their job and really work together as a team. Congratulations to Gary for creating such a dynamic team whose passion for their work shines through and who always go the extra mile.
5 Starrating
Satisfied Customer
1 year ago
I worked with Robert Jarvis at Letters to secure the sale of my property and to assist with an investment property. He went above and beyond to make the processes smooth and efficient. He was exceptionally professional and knowledgable about the property market and I would not hesitate to recommend him to those looking to sell their priorities or those seeking investment properties.
5 Starrating
Samantha Town
1 year ago
Letters Group were excellent through the whole process of our move. During these tough times it wasn’t easy purchasing a house but Robert Jarvis did it with ease and excellence! Highly recommend!
5 Starrating
Annaliese Hambleton
1 year ago
Thoughtful, friendly and welcoming agents who are so helpful and no request is an issue.Clear and great communicators with great attention to detail.
5 Starrating
Kristina Ward
1 year ago
Excellent service provided from Robert Jarvis. His knowledge and experience during the buying and selling experience was great. He went that extra mile to make sure we had that constant contact and really made the whole process feel smooth.
5 Starrating
A very satisfied customer
1 year ago
Very friendly staff, great communication and professional services. The best agency we ever worked with. From beginning to contract exchange, Robert stayed on top of the progress to ensure smooth transaction. Really impressed. Thank you!
5 Starrating
Clare Major
1 year ago
Great service. From beginning to end the professionalism, attention and general service and support I received was exemplary. I recommend them....and have.....without reservation.
5 Starrating
Harlan Ilett
1 year ago
Was very helpful and kept myself well informed what was going on as anything changed. Also applied no pressure so made the purchase as painless as one could be. Would highly recommend using the estate agents.
5 Starrating
Russell Tibbitts
1 year ago
Robert Jarvis gave great advice and service from start to finish of my sale transaction. Thank you to all the team.
5 Starrating
Megan Slack-Humphrey
1 year ago
Rob Jarvis has been amazing throughout. Could not have asked for any other. He's been the estate agent, friend and support throughout the entire process and has always been at the end of the phone and email. What a good start to being a first time buyer. What a credit to Letters Team.Thank you Rob!!! (No more annoying phone calls or emails!)
5 Starrating
Dales Crane
1 year ago
Letters were the first property rental experience for me after owning homes previously. Issues always come up when renting a home but they were dealt with swiftly and with minimum fuss. They were exceptional in every department and they only reason we moved on to another agent is that they didn\'t have a property in the area we sought. If we continue renting we will look to come back this agency as the peace of mind we had hasn\'t been replaced in our new set up. Cant thank them enough for 3 great years
5 Starrating
Will Brown
1 year ago
Rob and the Letters team did a great job of marketing both my and my partners properties at the same time - often going above and beyond to keep all parties happy and the sales proceeding smoothly.
5 Starrating
Sarah Jones
2 years ago
Rob was very supportive and informative in the process of our house sale. Keeping us up to date in where we were and what happens next.
5 Starrating
Samantha Bean
2 years ago
Great people to deal with from the original letting of our property through to the sale 10 years later! We received good advice and they clearly know the market and achieved a very satisfactory valuation and subsequent sale of the property. Rob in sales has been helpful all the way through the sale process and the lettings team during the rental have always been prompt in resolving any issues during the tenancy.
5 Starrating
Dan Milton
2 years ago
Rob at letters always goes above and beyond his duties. I felt very comfortable dealing with letters and have full trust in them.
5 Starrating
Tom Stubbins
2 years ago
Robert is not only a lovely guy but a great sales man, he\'s not pushy like others I\'ve dealt with in the past and puts your mind at ease. Will be recommending to friends and family.
5 Starrating
Frazer McGown
2 years ago
It is some 24 years since I was last involved in the property market and so I was completely out of touch with the current market place. Robert Jarvis and his team guided me through the process with sound advice and sensitivity to my situation as acting as an Executor and also living nearly 40 miles from the property in question. I was impressed with their realistic approach to the likely property value (not easy with Brexit on the horizon!) and also to their targeting the most likely type of purchaser to view the property ie someone who would not mind a project as opposed to someone who would expect everything on a plate. It was, in the circumstances a very happy experience.
5 Starrating
Matthew Johnson
2 years ago
Great experience buying though Letters. From start to finish they were great at helping me find my buy to let property. Rob was very professional & knowledgeable, and he really took the time to understand what I was looking for, and then to help identify the best property. Would highly recommend!
5 Starrating
Ross Lomas
2 years ago
Rob sold my previous house for me. Friendly and professional throughout, gave sensible advice and we got the property sold fairly quickly with a good price. I’ve since approached Rob for advice regarding an investment property and he was really helpful. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
5 Starrating
Chris Ruggiero
2 years ago
Excellent Service and advice provided by both the lettings and sales side of the business. I would thoroughly recommend this company to any investor looking to source or sell BTL properties.
5 Starrating
Edith Summerhayes
2 years ago
Completely happy with the service from Letters. The staff are always bright and friendly and make you feel they are fully dedicated to you at every stage. In particular, Rob Jarvis has been unstinting and endlessly positive and kind throughout, I have had much contact with him. Letters have communicated really well with me regarding viewings and feedback, and have been kind, helpful and supportive in guiding me through the whole process. I have always felt they, especially Rob, were fully alongside me in this journey. They have also been honest and realistic, which I really appreciate. I can sincerely recommend Letters to anyone planning to sell a house, they are a lovely, caring agent. You will be in good hands!
5 Starrating
Daniel Ward
2 years ago
Rob was very helpful, diligent and organised throughout the sale process of my property. I cannot recommend their service highly enough.
5 Starrating
Sebastian Calvo
2 years ago
I just wanted to say what an amazing experience I had. Robert was very helpful throughout, answered all my questions and helped me with all my needs . I've bought a house before and had a terrible experience so it was such a delight to have everything made so easy. I would 100% recommend letters group to everyone .
5 Starrating
Jayde
2 years ago
I would highly recommend all staff at Letters, I would like to single out Robert and Sofia particular who is not only very professional he is also very approachable and understanding. He really went the extra mile to assist our every need. Very happy customer.
5 Starrating
Scott Lewis
2 years ago
Amazing experience dealing with Letters they made the whole buying\/selling process as seamless as possible. I dealt with Rob who was very attentive and knowledgeable which made things so easy...would definitely recommend these guys when buying and\/or selling your house.
5 Starrating
Simon
2 years ago
A great team of people and excellent service throughout. A testament to using a local company that truly cares rather than a the national chains. Rob is a consummate professional, keeping us updated throughout the process. Well done all and thank you.
5 Starrating
Jennifer Woolley
2 years ago
Having had a slow sale on my house (due to the market generally, not letters) and having used three agencies for sale and one other for letting in Peterborough, I can say Letters have been by far the best. I have mainly spoken with Rob who has been incredibly supportive, proactive, friendly and an all-round gem for getting things done without any stress. He\'s gone above and beyond in updating me, reassuring me and is always at the end of the phone\/email. I couldn\'t recommend Letters and Rob particularly more. Thank you all for your help on selling my home!
5 Starrating
Chloe Stewart
2 years ago
Robert has been amazing right from the beginning of us putting our offer in on the property in Eye. He has been extremely helpful and efficient with responding to our emails. Even following up with an email to wish us luck and he hopes the move goes well. If all estate agent staff members where as good as Robert then buying and selling properties would be a much less stressful experience. So a massive thank you to Robert!
5 Starrating
Lisa Clarke
2 years ago
Leyna was very thorough and communicative throughout the end of tenancy process and worked hard to achieve a good outcome
5 Starrating
Theseller
2 years ago
Thanks to Rob the process of sale was made very easy and progressed quickly and in an efficient way. He seems to be very knowledgeable with great telephone manner and very reliable. Would highly recommend to anybody.
5 Starrating
M Howard
2 years ago
I had not sold a property in over 16 years and the process had changed quite a bit, especially with houses now being viewed on the internet. Rob valued our home and an offer was made within 2 days by a young couple looking for a family home. Rob was friendly, polite and explained everything, answering all our questions easily and professionally. Thank you Rob 🤗
5 Starrating
Will
2 years ago
Robert was very helpful and proactive in getting info from the sellers to pass onto us and kept us updated with what was going on with exchanging and key release was very flexible towards our requirements!
5 Starrating
Ms. Lu
2 years ago
I have dealing with letting agent for 4 years. Both of these agents are kind and helpful. They have handled situation promptly and professionally.
5 Starrating
Viv
2 years ago
The sale of my property was conducted in a sympathetic but concise manner by Letters from start to finish. Robert Jarvis took over this sale part way through, and worked in an energetic and caring manner. He updated me on progress at regular intervals, capably answered any questions I had and kept me on track with any deadlines. At one point I considered letting my property and, of course, Letters were able to give me helpful advice in this regard too. I would highly recommend Letters for sales or letting.